top of page

Nominees Announced for 2023-24 Slate of Officers and Directors

ASHRAE is pleased to announce its nominees for the 2023-24 slate of officers and directors.

Nominations for officers and directors were made by the ASHRAE Nominating Committee from a list recommended by individual members and from Chapters Regional Conferences.

The 2023-24 nominees are as follows:


  • M. Dennis Knight, P.E., BEMP, Fellow Life Member ASHRAE


  • Bill McQuade, P.E., LEED AP, Fellow ASHRAE

Vice Presidents:

  • Billy Austin, P.E., BCxP, BEAP, BEMP, CHD, HBDP, HFDP, OPMP, Fellow ASHRAE

  • Ashish Rakheja

  • Wade Conlan, BCxP

  • Chandra Sekhar, Ph.D., Fellow ASHRAE

Directors and Regional Chairs:

  • Scott Peach, P.E., FPE (Region VII)

  • Joe Sanders (Region VIII)

  • Jonathan Smith, P.E., CEM, LEED AP (Region IX)

  • Buzz Wright, P.E., FPE (Region X)

  • Mahroo Eftekhari (Region XIV)


  • Doug Cochrane, P.Eng., LEED AP

  • Corey Metzger, P.E.,

  • Heather Schopplein, P.E.

Alternate Director-at-Large:

  • Patrick Marks, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE


bottom of page